New Supervisory Board of Rail Baltica Joint Venture

On 31 May, the shareholders of the Rail Baltica Join Venture RB Rail AS – Rail Baltic Estonia OU, SIA Eiropas dzelzceļa līnijas and Rail Baltica statyba UAB – have approved a new Supervisory Board with the following members: Karolis Sankovski, CEO of Rail Baltica Statyba, Riia Sillave, CEO of Rail Baltic Estonia OU, Anri Leimanis, Vice-Chairperson of the Supervisory Board of Latvijas Mobilais Telefons, Anti Moppel, Advisor to the Deputy Secretary General for Transport at Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications of Estonia, Ligita Austrupe, Deputy State Secretary of Ministry of Transport of Latvia and Romas Švedas, Chairman of the Implementation Committee of UN Espoo Convention.

The Latvian shareholder had decided to recall both of its representatives Edvīns Bērziņš and Vineta Rudzīte and instead to appoint an independent board member Anri Leimanis and Ligita Austrupe at the Supervisory Board of RB Rail AS. In such instance the whole Supervisory Board had to be recalled and a new one to be appointed.

The Supervisory Board is comprised of six members – two members nominated by each shareholder. The Supervisory Board members are elected for the period of three years.